Des Plaines Park District

Board Meeting Dates 2022

Board Meeting Dates 2022
Board Meeting Dates 2022 Connecting Logo

About the Park Board of Commissioners

Erin Doerr, President, May 17, 2022–May 16, 2023
Jana B. Haas, Vice-President, May 17, 2022–May 16, 2023
Eli Williams, Treasurer, May 17, 2022–May 16, 2023
James F. Grady, Commissioner
Don J. Rosedale, Commissioner

The Des Plaines Park District is governed by a five-member volunteer Board of Commissioners
who are elected at-large for six-year terms. The Board is responsible for policy-making decisions
that affect the delivery of leisure services to the community.
The day-to-day operations of the Park District are the responsibility of the staff.
Read more about the Park Board Commissioners.

Regular Park Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month, except for the December  Board meeting;  in the David L. Markworth Board Room
at the Administrative and Leisure Center, 2222 Birch Street, Des Plaines.  Map and directions
Meetings begin at 7:00pm. The public is invited to attend.
If a special accommodation is needed to attend or participate in a Park Board meeting,
or to send a comment from the community to be read at the meeting,  please contact the
Board Secretary, Donald Miletic: 847-391-5700.


2022 Regular Park Board Meeting Dates

January 18
February 15
March 15
April 19
May 17
June 21
July 19
August 16
September 27
October 18
November 15
December 13

Park Board Meeting Dates 2022


The Des Plaines Park District is an Illinois Distinguished Accredited Agency

Board Meeting Dates 2022

Administrative & Leisure Center2222 Birch Street • 847-391-5700

Golf Center Des Plaines353 N. River Road • 847-803-GOLF

Lake Park Golf Course & Marina1015 Howard Avenue • 847-391-5730

Mountain View Adventure Center510 E. Algonquin Road • 847-391-5733

Mystic Waters2025 Miner Street • 847-391-5740

Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center515 E. Thacker Street • 847-390-4949

Prairie Lakes Community Center515 E. Thacker Street • 847-391-5711