Des Plaines Park District

Board of Commissioners

The Des Plaines Park District is governed by a five-member volunteer Board of Commissioners who are elected at-large for six-year terms. Terms are staggered to provide continuity. The board is responsible for the development of Park District policies, long range planning, and monthly review of Park District Financial and Operations Reports. In addition, they hire and maintain oversight of the Executive Director. The day-to-day operations of the Park District are the responsibility of the staff.

Park District Board of Commissioners
For May 15, 2018–May 21, 2019


Donald Rosedale, President

Donald J. Rosedale

President, 2018–2019



Jana B. Haas

Vice-President, 2018–2019



William Yates Board of Commissioners

William J. Yates

Treasurer, 2018–2019



James F. Grady Board of Commissioners

James F. Grady




Joseph S. Weber Board of Commissioners

Joseph S. Weber

President, 2017-2018

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month, in the David L. Markworth Board Room at the Administrative & Leisure Center, 2222 Birch Street, Des Plaines. Meetings begin at 7:00pm. The public is invited to attend.
If a special accommodation is needed to attend or participate in a Park Board meeting, please contact the Board Secretary, Don Miletic: 847-391-5700.