Des Plaines Park District

Board of Commissioners

Enriching lives everyday

The Des Plaines Park District is governed by a five-member volunteer Board of Commissioners who are elected at-large for six-year terms. Terms are staggered to provide continuity. The board is responsible for the development of park district policies, long range planning, and monthly review of district’s Financial and Operations Reports. In addition, they hire and maintain oversight of the Executive Director. The day-to-day operations of the park district are the responsibility of the staff.

 

Jim Grady, Des Plaines Park District Board of Commissioners

James F. Grady

President May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
847-391-5700
jgrady@dpparks.org

 

Don Rosedale, Des Plaines Park District Board of Commissioners

Donald J. Rosedale

Vice-President May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
847-391-5700
drosedale@dpparks.org

 

Erin Doerr, Des Plaines Park District Board of Commissioners

Erin Doerr

Treasurer, 2020–2021 May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
847-391-5700
edoerr@dpparks.org

 

 

Jana Haas, Des Plaines Park District Board of Commissioners

Jana B. Haas

Commissioner
847-391-5700
jhaas@dpparks.org

 

Bill Yates, Des Plaines Park District Board of Commissioners

William J. Yates

Commissioner
847-391-5700
byates@dpparks.org

 


 

Park Board of Commissioners

James F. Grady, President, May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
Donald J. Rosedale, Vice-President, May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
Erin Doerr, Treasurer, May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
Jana Haas, Commissioner
William J. Yates, Commissioner

Regular Park Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month, in the David L. Markworth Board Room
at the Administrative and Leisure Center, 2222 Birch Street, Des Plaines.  Map and directions
Meetings begin at 7:00pm. The public is invited to attend.
If a special accommodation is needed to attend or participate in a Park Board meeting, please contact the
Board Secretary, Donald Miletic: 847-391-5700.
Comments for the Park Board or the community should be emailed to Jeanette.Berard@DPParks.org.

2020 Regular Park Board Meeting Dates

January 21
February 18
March 17
April 21
May 19
June 16
July 21
August 18
September 15
October 20
November 17
December 15

Illinois Distinguished Accredited Agency Award Logo