Des Plaines Park District

Staff Directory

Administrative & Leisure Center • 2222 Birch Street, 60018 • 847-391-5700
–Administrative Offices, Creative Corners Preschool, Des Plaines School of Dance, Game Zone!
Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center 515 E.Thacker Street, 60016 • 847-390-4949
Prairie Lakes Community Center • 515 E.Thacker Street, 60016 • 847-391-5711
Fitness Center, Gymnasium, Theater
Golf Center Des Plaines • 353 N. River Road, 60016 • 847-803-4653
–Driving Range, 9-hole Course, Short Game Practice Area
Lake Park Golf Course & Marina • 1015 Howard Avenue, 60018 • 847-391-5730
–18-hole Course, Marina, Clubhouse
Mountain View Adventure Center • 510 E. Algonquin Road, 60016 • 847-391-5733
–18-hole Mini-Golf Course, Batting Cages, Skate Park

Mystic Waters Family Aquatic Center • 2025 Miner Street, 60016 • 847-391-5740
Oakwood Maintenance Facility • 1300 Oakwood Avenue, 60016 • 847-391-5744
–Parks Department

Park district staff members are available to assist you with any questions you have about parks & facilities, programs & events, strategic planning & polices, and the park district philosophy. We always appreciate your comments and suggestions.

Organization chart.

Administration

Executive Director Donald J. Miletic, CPRP 847-391-5700 dm@dpparks.org
Deputy Director Paul A. Cathey 847-391-5711 paulc@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Business Barbara Barrera  847-391-5700 barbara.barrera@dpparks.org
Superintendent of
Revenue Facilities
Brian Panek, CPRP 847-803-4653 brian.panek@dpparks.org
Project Manager Jeanette Berard, CPRP 847-391-5700 jeanette.berard@dpparks.org

Business

Superintendent Barbara Barrera 847-391-5700 barbara.barrera@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent of Business Nicole McNulty 847-391-5700 nicole.mcnulty@dpparks.org
IT Manager Jacob Vilches 847-391-5700 jacob.vilches@dpparks.org
Human Resource Coordinator Vanessa Torres 847-391-5099 vanessa.torres@dpparks.org
AP Associate Diane Lawson 847-391-5700 dlawson@dpparks.org
Accounting Associate Peggy Mussachio 847-391-5700 peggy.mussachio@dpparks.org
Accounting Specialist Trish Romza 847-391-5700 tromza@dpparks.org
AR Associate
Facility Rentals
Mary Ann Troxell 847-391-5086 mt@dpparks.org

Golf Operations

Superintendent Brian Panek, CPRP 847-803-4653 brian.panek@dpparks.org
Parks & Facilities Foreman Glenn Simpson 847-391-5730 glenn.simpson@dpparks.org
Golf and Facilities Supervisor Dylan Kuffell 847-803-4653 dylan.kuffell@dpparks.org
Building Services Supervisor Ken Rochau 847-803-4940 kr@dpparks.org

Parks & Maintenance

Superintendent of Parks & Planning Paul Guza 847-391-5744 paul.guza@dpparks.org
Landscape Maintenance
Supervisor
Chris Czajka 847-391-5744 chris.czajka@dpparks.org
Special Projects Supervisor Don Prellberg 847-391-5744 donp@dpparks.org
Mechanical Operations
Supervisor
Anthony Szmergalski 847-391-5744 aszmergalski@dpparks.org
Oakwood Office Susan Chiakas 847-391-5744 schiakas@dpparks.org

Recreation

Superintendent Joseph Weber, CPRP 847-391-5711 joseph.weber@dpparks.org
Asst. Supt. of Recreation
Jennifer Boys, CPRP, CPO 847-391-5700 jboys@dpparks.org
Marketing and
Communications Manager
Gene Haring 847-391-5087 gene.haring@dpparks.org
Aquatic Manager
–Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center,
Outdoor Pools

–Swim lessons
Matt Hartnett, CPRP, CPO  847-391-5711 matt.hartnett@dpparks.org
Athletics and Facilities Manager
–Youth & Adult Sports; Fitness; Youth Programs
Tyler Fuchs 847-391-5711 tyler.fuchs@dpparks.org
Cultural Arts Manager
–School of Dance
–Music lessons
Nancy Suwalski 847-391-5711 nancys@dpparks.org
Aquatic Supervisor
–Swim lessons
–Pool Parties
Jessica Paneral 847-391-5711 jessica.paneral@dpparks.org
Athletics and Facilities Supervisor
–Sports programs
Chris Poole 847-391-5711 chris.poole@dpparks.org
Recreation Supervisor
–Creative Corners
–Early Childhood
–Summer Camps
Elizabeth Quinzio 847-391-5700 elizabeth.quinzio@dpparks.org
Asst. Recreation Supervisor
–Summer Camps
–Birthday Parties
Michael Gul 847-391-5700 michael.gul@dpparks.org
Public Relations Coordinator
(Part time)
Colette Plantz 847-391-5718 colette.plantz@dpparks.org

 

              

Administrative & Leisure Center2222 Birch Street • 847-391-5700

Golf Center Des Plaines353 N. River Road • 847-803-GOLF

Lake Park Golf Course & Marina1015 Howard Avenue • 847-391-5730

Mountain View Adventure Center510 E. Algonquin Road • 847-391-5733

Mystic Waters2025 Miner Street • 847-391-5740

Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center515 E. Thacker Street • 847-390-4949

Prairie Lakes Community Center515 E. Thacker Street • 847-391-5711