Des Plaines Park District

Staff Directory

Administrative & Leisure Center • 2222 Birch Street, 60018 • 847-391-5700
Prairie Lakes Community Center • 515 E.Thacker Street, 60016 • 847-391-5711
Golf Center Des Plaines • 353 N. River Road, 60016 • 847-803-4653
Oakwood Maintenance Facility • 1300 Oakwood Avenue, 60016 • 847-391-5744

Park district staff members are available to assist you with any questions you have about parks & facilities, programs & events, strategic planning & polices, and the park district philosophy. We always appreciate your comments and suggestions.

Organization Chart

Administration

Executive Director Donald J. Miletic, CPRP 847-391-5700 dm@dpparks.org
Deputy Director Paul A. Cathey 847-803-4653 paulc@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Business Barbara Barrera  847-391-5700  barbara.barrera@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Parks & Planning Paul Guza 847-391-5744 paul.guza@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Recreation Joseph Weber, CPRP 847-391-5711 joseph.weber@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent
of Golf Operations & Facilities
Brian Panek, CPRP  847-803-4653 brian.panek@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent
of Recreation
Jennifer Boys, CPRP, CPO 847-391-5700 jboys@dpparks.org
Marketing and
Communications Manager
Gene Haring 847-391-5087 gene.haring@dpparks.org
Operations Analyst Jeanette Berard, CPRP 847-391-5700 jeanette.berard@dpparks.org
Human Resources &
Risk Manager
Nicole McNulty  847-391-5700 nicole.mcnulty@dpparks.org
IT Manager Jacob Vilches 847-391-5700 jacob.vilches@dpparks.org
Golf & Facilities Supervisor Tyler Fuchs 847-803-4653 tyler.fuchs@dpparks.org

Business

SUPERINTENDENT Barbara Barrera 847-391-5700 barbara.barrera@dpparks.org
Business Manager Gosia Telichowska 847-391-5700 gosia.telichowska@dpparks.org
Accounting Assistant Julie Christoffel 847-391-5700 juliec@dpparks.org
Accounts Payable Diane Lawson 847-391-5700 dlawson@dpparks.org
Accounts Receivable/
Facility Rentals
Mary Ann Troxell 847-391-5086 mt@dpparks.org
Registrar (Leisure Center) Trish Romza 847-391-5700 tromza@dpparks.org

Parks & Maintenance

SUPERINTENDENT Paul Guza 847-391-5744 paul.guza@dpparks.org
Building Services Supervisor Ken Rochau 847-803-4940 kr@dpparks.org
Landscape Maintenance
Supervisor
Robert Auten 847-391-5744 robert.auten@dpparks.org
Mechanical Operations
Supervisor
Ed Kelley 847-391-5744 ed@dpparks.org
Special Projects Supervisor Don Prellberg 847-391-5700 donp@dpparks.org
Oakwood Office Susan Chiakas 847-391-5744 schiakas@dpparks.org

Recreation

SUPERINTENDENT Joseph Weber, CPRP 847-391-5700 joseph.weber@dpparks.org
Facilities Manager:
Prairie Lakes
Mountain View
Shelli Sarg 847-391-5700 ssarg@dpparks.org
Aquatic & Youth Programs Manager
–Pools
–Swim lessons
–Youth programs
Matt Hartnett, CPRP, CPO  847-391-5700 matt.hartnett@dpparks.org
Athletic Supervisor.
Sponsorship Coordinator.
–Sports programs & camps
Joshua Cantres 847-391-5711 jc@dpparks.org
Athletics and Facilities Supervisor
–Sports programs
Chris Poole 847-391-5711 chris.poole@dpparks.org
Cultural Arts Supervisor
–School of Dance
–Music & Theater classes
Nancy Suwalski 847-391-5711 nancys@dpparks.org
Recreation Supervisor
–Creative Corners
–Early Childhood
–Summer Camps
Carolanne Smith 847-391-5700 carolanne.smith@dpparks.org
Recreation Supervisor
–Special Events
–Active Adults
–After school programs
Cindy Yelich, CPRP 847-391-5711 cyelich@dpparks.org
Public Relations Coordinator (Part time) Colette Plantz 847-391-5718 colette.plantz@dpparks.org
Social Media Coordinator (Part time) Adam Cumbee 847-391-5093 adam.cumbee@dpparks.org