Des Plaines Park District

Staff Directory

Administrative & Leisure Center • 2222 Birch Street, 60018 • 847-391-5700
Prairie Lakes Community Center • 515 E.Thacker Street, 60016 • 847-391-5711
Golf Center Des Plaines • 353 N. River Road, 60016 • 847-803-4653
Oakwood Maintenance Facility • 1300 Oakwood Avenue, 60016 • 847-391-5744

Park district staff members are available to assist you with any questions you have about parks & facilities, programs & events, strategic planning & polices, and the park district philosophy. We always appreciate your comments and suggestions.

Organization Chart

Administration

Executive Director Donald J. Miletic 847-391-5700 dm@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Parks
& Golf Operations
Paul A. Cathey 847-803-4653 paulc@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Business Katie J. Skibbe 847-391-5700 katie.skibbe@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Recreation
Administrative Assistant Debbie Hermanson 847-391-5096 deborahh@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent
of Parks & Planning
 Corrie Guynn  847-391-5744  cguynn@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent
of Golf Operations & Facilities
 Brian Panek, CPRP  847-803-4653  brian.panek@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent
of Recreation
Jennifer Boys, CPRP, CPO 847-391-5711 jboys@dpparks.org
Human Resource &
Risk Manager
 Desiree van Thorre, SHRM-CP  847-391-5700  dvanthorre@dpparks.org
IT Manager  Sean King  847-391-5700  sean.king@dpparks.org
Marketing and
Communications Manager
Gene Haring 847-391-5087 gene.haring@dpparks.org
Public Relations Coordinator (Part time) Colette Plantz 847-391-5718 colette.plantz@dpparks.org
Social Media Coordinator (Part time) Adam Cumbee 847-391-5093 adam.cumbee@dpparks.org

Business

Business Manager Todd Lehky 847-391-5700 todd.lehky@dpparks.org
Accounting Assistant Julie Christoffel 847-391-5700 juliec@dpparks.org
Accounts Payable Diane Lawson 847-391-5700 dlawson@dpparks.org
Accounts Receivable/
Facility Rentals
Mary Ann Troxell 847-391-5086 mt@dpparks.org
Registrar (Leisure Center) Trish Romza 847-391-5700 tromza@dpparks.org

Parks & Maintenance

Mechanical Operations
Supervisor
Ed Kelley 847-391-5744 ed@dpparks.org
Landscape Maintenance
Supervisor
Steve Krotz 847-391-5744 stevek@dpparks.org
Special Projects Supervisor Don Prellberg 847-391-5700 donp@dpparks.org
Building Services Supervisor Ken Rochau 847-803-4940 kr@dpparks.org
Oakwood Office Susan Chiakas 847-391-5744 schiakas@dpparks.org

Recreation

Facilities Manager:
Prairie Lakes
Mountain View
Shelli Sarg 847-391-5700 ssarg@dpparks.org
Aquatic & Youth Programs Manager  Matt Hartnett, CPRP, CPO  847-391-5700  matt.hartnett@dpparks.org
Recreation Supervisor Jeanette Berard 847-391-5700 jeanette.berard@dpparks.org
Athletic Supervisor Joshua Cantres 847-391-5711 jc@dpparks.org
Cultural Arts Supervisor Nancy Suwalski 847-391-5711 nancys@dpparks.org
Recreation Supervisor Cindy Yelich 847-3915711 cyelich@dpparks.org