Des Plaines Park District

Staff Directory

Administrative & Leisure Center • 2222 Birch Street, 60018 • 847-391-5700
–Administrative Offices, Creative Corners Preschool, Des Plaines School of Dance, Game Zone!
Prairie Lakes Community Center • 515 E.Thacker Street, 60016 • 847-391-5711
–Aquatic Center, Fitness Center, Gymnasium, Theater
Golf Center Des Plaines • 353 N. River Road, 60016 • 847-803-4653
–Driving Range, 9-hole Course, Short Game Practice Area
Mystic Waters Family Aquatic Center • 2025 Miner Street, 60016 • 847-391-5740
Oakwood Maintenance Facility • 1300 Oakwood Avenue, 60016 • 847-391-5744
–Parks Department

Park district staff members are available to assist you with any questions you have about parks & facilities, programs & events, strategic planning & polices, and the park district philosophy. We always appreciate your comments and suggestions.

Organization Chart PDF

Administration

Executive Director Donald J. Miletic, CPRP 847-391-5700 dm@dpparks.org
Deputy Director Paul A. Cathey 847-391-5711 paulc@dpparks.org
Superintendent of Business Barbara Barrera  847-391-5700 barbara.barrera@dpparks.org
Superintendent of
Revenue Facilities
Brian Panek 847-803-4653 brian.panek@dpparks.org
Project Manager Jeanette Berard, CPRP 847-391-5700 jeanette.berard@dpparks.org
Marketing and
Communications Manager
Gene Haring 847-391-5087 gene.haring@dpparks.org

Business

Superintendent of Business Barbara Barrera 847-391-5700 barbara.barrera@dpparks.org
Human Resource &
Risk Manager
Nicole McNulty 847-391-5700 nicole.mcnulty@dpparks.org
IT Manager Jacob Vilches 847-391-5700 jacob.vilches@dpparks.org
Business Manager Gosia Telichowska 847-391-5700 gosia.telichowska@dpparks.org
Accounting Specialist Julie Christoffel 847-391-5700 juliec@dpparks.org
AP Associate Diane Lawson 847-391-5700 dlawson@dpparks.org
AR Associate
Facility Rentals
Mary Ann Troxell 847-391-5086 mt@dpparks.org
Accounting Associate Trish Romza 847-391-5700 tromza@dpparks.org

Golf Operations

Superintendent of
Revenue Facilities
Brian Panek, CPRP 847-803-4653 brian.panek@dpparks.org
Golf and Facilities Supervisor Dylan Kuffell 847-803-4653 dylan.kuffell@dpparks.org
Building Services Supervisor Ken Rochau 847-803-4940 kr@dpparks.org

Parks & Maintenance

SUPERINTENDENT Paul Guza 847-391-5744 paul.guza@dpparks.org
Landscape Maintenance
Supervisor
Robert Auten 847-391-5744 robert.auten@dpparks.org
Mechanical Operations
Supervisor
Ed Kelley 847-391-5744 ed@dpparks.org
Special Projects Supervisor Don Prellberg 847-391-5744 donp@dpparks.org
Oakwood Office Susan Chiakas 847-391-5744 schiakas@dpparks.org

Recreation

SUPERINTENDENT Joseph Weber, CPRP 847-391-5711 joseph.weber@dpparks.org
Assistant Superintendent
of Recreation
Jennifer Boys, CPRP, CPO 847-391-5711 jboys@dpparks.org
Aquatic Manager
–Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center,
Outdoor Pools

–Swim lessons
Matt Hartnett, CPRP, CPO  847-391-5711 matt.hartnett@dpparks.org
Athletics and Facilities Manager Tyler Fuchs 847-391-5711 tyler.fuchs@dpparks.org
Athletics and Facilities Supervisor
–Sports programs
Chris Poole 847-391-5711 chris.poole@dpparks.org
Aquatic Supervisor Jessica Paneral 847-391-5711 jessica.paneral@dpparks.org
Recreation Supervisor
–Creative Corners
–Early Childhood
–Summer Camps
Carolanne Smith 847-391-5700 carolanne.smith@dpparks.org
Cultural Arts Supervisor
–School of Dance
–Music & Theater classes
Nancy Suwalski 847-391-5711 nancys@dpparks.org
Assistant Recreation Supervisor Elizabeth Quinzio 847-391-5711 elizabeth.quinzio@dpparks.org
Public Relations Coordinator
(Part time)
Colette Plantz 847-391-5718 colette.plantz@dpparks.org