Des Plaines Park District

Meet the Staff

Park Board Commissioners Website
Organization Chart Website
Staff Contact Information Website


ADMINISTRATION

 

Donald J. Miletic, Executive Director

Donald J. Miletic, Executive Director
dm@dpparks.org • 847-391-5080
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Paul A. Cathey, Deputy Director

Paul Cathey, Deputy Director
paulc@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Barbara Barrera, Superintendent of Business

Barbara Barrera, Superintendent of Business
barbara.barrera@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Paul Guza, Superintendent of Parks & Planning

Paul Guza, Superintendent of Parks & Planning
paul.guza@dpparks.org • 847-391-5044
Oakwood Maintenance Center
1300 Oakwood Avenue
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Brian Panek, Superintendent of Revenue Facilities
brian.panek@dpparks.org • 847-803-4653
Golf Center Des Plaines
353 N. River Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Joseph Weber, Superintendent of Recreation

Joseph Weber, Superintendent of Recreation
joseph.weber@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Jeanette Berard, Project Manager
jeanette.berard@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Gene Haring, Marketing and Communications Manager
gene.haring@dpparks.org • 847-391-5087
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


BUSINESS

Superintendent: Barbara Barrera

Nicole McNulty, Human Resource & Risk Manager
nicole.mcnulty@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Jacob Vilches, IT Manager
jacob.vilches@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Julie Christoffel, Accounting Specialist
julie.christoffel@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Diane Lawson, Accounts Payable Associate
dlawson@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Mary Ann Troxell, Accounts Receivable Associate; Facility Rentals
mt@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Trish Romza, Accounting Associate
tromza@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


GOLF OPERATIONS

Superintendent: Brian Panek

Dylan Kuffell, Golf & Facilities Supervisor
dylan.kuffell@dpparks.org • 847-803-4653
Golf Center Des Plaines
353 N. River Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Ken Rochau, Building Services Supervisor

Ken Rochau, Building Services Supervisor
kr@dpparks.org • 847-803-4653
Golf Center Des Plaines
353 N. River Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016


PARKS

Superintendent: Paul Guza

Robert Auten, Landscape Maintenance Supervisor

Robert Auten, Landscape Maintenance Supervisor
robert.auten@dpparks.org • 847-391-5744
Oakwood Maintenance Center
1300 Oakwood Avenue
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Don Prellberg, Special Projects Supervisor
donp@dpparks.org • 847-391-5744
Oakwood Maintenance Center
1300 Oakwood Avenue
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Anthony Szmergalski, Mechanical Operations Supervisor

Anthony Szmergalski, Mechanical Operations Supervisor
aszmergalski@dpparks.org • 847-391-5744
Oakwood Maintenance Center
1300 Oakwood Avenue
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Sue Chiakas, Office Clerk (Part-time)
schiakas@dpparks.org • 847-391-5744
Oakwood Maintenance Center
1300 Oakwood Avenue
Des Plaines, IL 60016


RECREATION

Superintendent: Joe Weber

Jennifer Boys, Assistant Superintendent of Recreation
jboys@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Matt Hartnett, Aquatic Manager
matt.hartnett@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Tyler Fuchs, Athletics & Facilities Manager
tyler.fuchs@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Jessica Paneral, Aquatic Supervisor
jessica.paneral@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Chris Poole, Athletics & Facilities Manager
chris.poole@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016


Carolanne Smith, Recreation Supervisor
carolanne.smith@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Nancy Suwalski, Cultural Arts Supervisor
nancys@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Elizabeth Quinzio, Assistant Recreation Supervisor
elizabeth.quinzio@dpparks.org • 847-391-5700
Administrative & Leisure Center
2222 Birch Street
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Colette Plantz, Public Relations (Part-time)
colette.plantz@dpparks.org • 847-391-5711
Prairie Lakes Community Center
515 E. Thacker Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016