Des Plaines Park District

Board Meeting Dates 2021

PDF of Park Board Meeting Dates 2021

PDF of the Park District Board Brochure
Board Meeting Dates 2021

About the Park Board of Commissioners

James F. Grady, President, May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
Donald J. Rosedale, Vice-President, May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
Erin Doerr, Treasurer, May 19, 2020–May 18, 2021
Jana Haas, Commissioner
Open, Commissioner

The Des Plaines Park District is governed by a five-member volunteer Board of Commissioners
who are elected at-large for six-year terms. The Board is responsible for policy-making decisions
that affect the delivery of leisure services to the community.
The day-to-day operations of the Park District are the responsibility of the staff.
Read more about the Park Board Commissioners.

Regular Park Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month, in the David L. Markworth Board Room
at the Administrative and Leisure Center, 2222 Birch Street, Des Plaines.  Map and directions
Meetings begin at 7:00pm. The public is invited to attend.
If a special accommodation is needed to attend or participate in a Park Board meeting, please contact the
Board Secretary, Donald Miletic: 847-391-5700.

If you have comments for the community you can send them via email to

2021 Regular Park Board Meeting Dates

January 19
February 16
SPECIAL MEETING: Monday, March 1, 3:00p.
This meeting will also be available via Zoom.
March 16
April 20
May 18
June 15
July 20
August 17
September 21
October 19
November 16
December 21


The Des Plaines Park District is an Illinois Distinguished Accredited Agency