Find us on Facebook! Twitter Flickr
Online Registration
Park Board Meeting

Tuesday, 10/21, 7:00pm

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month, in the David L. Markworth Board Room at the Administrative and Leisure Center, 2222 Birch Street, Des Plaines. Meetings begin at 7:00pm. The public is invited to attend. 

If a special accommodation is needed to attend or participate in a Park Board meeting, please contact the 

Board Secretary, Don Miletic: 847-391-5700.


The Des Plaines Park District is governed by a five-member volunteer Board of Commissioners who are elected at-large 

for six-year terms. The Board is responsible for policy-making decisions that affect the delivery of leisure services to the community. The day-to-day operations of the Park District are the responsibility of the staff.


2014 Park Board Meeting Agendas (PDF)

November 20 Agenda (PDF)

2014 Park Board Meeting Dates


January 21
February 18
March 18
April 15
May 20
June 17
July 15
August 19
September 16
October 21
November 18
December 16

Park District Board of Commissioners 

May 20, 2014 – April 19, 2015



Donald J. Rosedale, President

847-827-0446 •



Jana Haas, Vice-President

847-297-5111 •



James F. Grady, Treasurer

847-391-5700 •


Joseph Weber, Commissioner

847-391-5700 •



William J. YatesCommissioner

847-391-5700 •


For 2014 Park Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes, Click Here.

For 2013 Park Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes, Click Here.

For Freedom of Information Act Documents, Click Here.

For the current Park District Strategic Plan, Click Here.